We’re excited to bring you a day packed with inspirational speakers, informative resources, and breakout sessions on topics you want to learn more about.

* Please note the speaker schedule is not finalized and is subject to change based on individual speaker’s schedules. 

7:45 – 8:45 AM: Registration

8:45 – 8:55 AM: Welcome (Alison Kiss, Clery Center; Jim Moore, U.S. Department of Education) 

8:55 – 9:25 AM: Remarks + presentation of the Jeanne Clery Award for Campus Safety
– Connie Clery, Founder of the Clery Center

9:25 – 9:50 AM: Featured Speaker
“If You Build It, They Will Come: Law Enforcement, Campuses, and Communities Collaborating to Improve the Response to Students Impacted by Violence”
Kim Richmond (National Center for Campus Public Safety) + Carrie Hull (You Have Options)

9:50 – 10:10 AM: Break

10:15 – 10:45 AM: Leadership in Sexual Violence Prevention (Catherine Lhamon, Office for Civil Rights) 

10:45 – 11:30 AM: Panel Discussion on Leadership
– Moderator: Dr. John Wesley Lowery (Indiana University of Pennsylvania)
– Panelists: Karen Pennington (Montclair State University); Steven Healy (Margolis Healy); Dr. Kristin Esterberg (SUNY Potsdam) and Maureen S. Rush (University of Pennsylvania) 


12:35 – 1:00 PM: Featured Speaker
– “All Together Now: Building Collaboration for Campus Safety”

Gene Deisinger (SIGMA Threat Management Associates)

1:15 – 1:55 PM: Interactive Breakout Sessions
Breakout Session: “SUNY’s Approach to Sexual and Interpersonal Violence Prevention and Response: a University-wide Mission, an Ongoing Commitment”
Joseph Storch, Andrea Stagg, Laura Dunn (SUNY system)

Breakout Session: “Climate Surveys: What to Do With All That Data”
Sarah Rankin (Title IX Coordinator, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Breakout Session: “Campus Sexual Assault: Timely Warnings, Title IX, & Campus Safety Risk
– Alison Kiss & Lindy Aldrich

1:55 – 2:10 PM: Snack Break

2:10 – 2:35 PM: Featured Speaker
– “Community Engagement in the Campus Community
– Neil Irvin (Men Can Stop Rape) 

2:40 – 3:30 PM: Interactive Breakout Sessions
Breakout Session: “Do Your LGBTQ Students Feel Safe?”
Laura Egan + Alex Iannucci (Saint Joseph’s University)

Breakout Session: Panel Discussion on Balancing Roles, Reporting and Survivor Needs
– Moderator: Abigail Boyer
– Panelist: Dr. Tricia Bent-Goodley (Howard University), Paul Cell (Montclair State University Police Department), Gina Maisto Smith (Pepper Hamilton, LLP)

Breakout Session: “Compliance 101: What keeps us up at night”
– Bill Lafferty (Gettysburg College)

3:30 – 4:15 PM: Moving Forward: A Panel Discussion on Pending and Future Policy Around Campus Safety
– Moderator: Alison Kiss
Dr. Andrew Morse (NASPA), Laura Bennett (ASCA), Anne Hedgepeth (AAUW), Bill Taylor (IACLEA)

4:15 – 4:45 PM: Closing